When an invite is sent you cannot reinvite that user for another hour.
This is to protect a user from being sent too many invites and so they don't get overwhelmed by a large number of emails or texts to their inbox.
If you need to reinvite a user because of any of the following:
- They didn't receive the invite
- There was an error when accepting the invite
Please reach out to us firstname.lastname@example.org. We can help the user sign up.